Sales: 256-383-3731    Service: 256-383-3731                                   
11 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At University Chevrolet Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 88 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had some appointments the day i took my...

              I had some appointments the day I took my vehicle in for the seat belt recall replacement and asked them if they would changed the oil for me while it was here. They quickly agreed and later called me when the repair was completed. Also, they had changed the oil and performed the routine maintenance on my vehicle while it was there.

              Town Creek, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 93 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very satisfied with the excellent...

              Very satisfied with the excellent treatment from everyone! All have been cheerful & helpful in my transaction with this dealership. Thanks to everyone for a pleasant experience! DAVID

              Tuscumbia, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 95 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great deal! very happy with entire...

              Great deal! Very happy with entire experience. Easy to work with. Go here for a great vehicle & great folks to buy from. I rate as a 10!!!

              Tuscumbia, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 113 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My concern on the date (3-9-2015) the oil...

              My concern on the date (3-9-2015) the oil change dept. Wasunderstaffed. Only one worker and one clerk/supv. Had to personally ask for additional checks that are normally done as a routine. I believe that corners were cut because the department was understaffed.

              Cherokee, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 164 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Transaction was pretty smooth. Richard...

              Transaction was pretty smooth. Richard Green has done a great job on the customer service side.

              Florence, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 191 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It has been "great!"

              It has been "GREAT!"

              Tuscumbia, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 203 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 chevy cruze

              2012 Chevy cruze

              Florence, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 263 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great

              It was great

              Red Bay, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 266 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was a great purchase experience. I...

              This was a great purchase experience. I never felt pressured to buy. I did not need a new truck but was looking for something a little fancier than my Chevy bare-bones work truck model. Taz quickly found trucks on the lot that met my criteria and also offered to find trucks at other dealerships for me. I found exactly what I wanted on the lot after test driving multiple trucks. The negotiation experience was great. Taz didn't try to BS me/waste my time with gibberish numbers on paper, etc. like most sales people do. From start to finish I was in and out with my new truck in a little over 3 hours. It was an incredibly efficient and first-class business experience. Most any salesperson could learn quality sales experience from Taz. I've owned BMWs and Mercedes and none of those dealerships even came close to this first-class business experience.

              Tuscumbia, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 338 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 14 chevrolet traverse for...

              I brought in my 14 Chevrolet Traverse for its first oil change/tire rotation. I thought they told us when we bought that it would be free but I was unsure. When I checked in, he asked me what service plan I had and I didn't know. He told me I had the 2 yrs or 24,000 miles, but I was surprised about the tire rotation. I don't remember them telling me about that. Awesome news. They got me in and out of there quickly and were friendly in the process. Thanks for adding this bonus.

              Town Creek, AL

              Business Response

              Thank you Douglass, Always enjoy getting feedback from our Loyal Customers.

              Aug 25, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 356 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service manager marty very...

              Service manager marty very knowledgable,work performed quickley

              Muscle Shoals, AL

              Business Response

              Thank you for your continuing buisness and being a part of our Univeristy Family!

              Jul 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)